Oasis Season of Sessions

 

In line with the Diocese of Oxford’s common vision, our programme is the calling to be more Christ-Like; through the themes of the Beatitudes: contemplative, compassionate and courageous for the sake of God’s world.

The details are as follows:

Contemplative

  • St John of the Cross led by Rod Cosh – Wednesday 9th May, 7:30pm -9:30pm at St Mary’s Church, Wexham
  • Deserts led by Hazel Berry – Wednesday 6th June, 10am – 1pm at St Anne’s Church, Dropmore
  • In your room and up the mountain: Jesus and praying led by Andrew Allen – Saturday 28th July, 10am – 1pm at St Thomas Church, Colnbrook

Compassionate

  • How do we pray with compassion led by Jacki Thomas – Tuesday 7th August, 10am – 1pm at St Anne’s Church, Dropmore
  • Healing Ministry of Jesus led by Neil McCathie – Tuesday 11th September, 10am – 12:30pm at St Anne’s Church, Dropmore
  • Collages and poetry of compassion led by Fi Ivin – Tuesday 9th October 10am – 1pm at Burnham Abbey
  • Being Compassionate to ourselves led by Jane Cresswell – Saturday 17th November 10am – 1pm at St Mary’s Church, Wexham

Courageous

  • St Ambrose led by Malcolm White – Friday 7th December 10am – 1pm at Burnham Abbey
  • Courageous Prayer led by Janet Minkkinen – Tuesday 15th January, 2019 7:30pm – 9:30pm at St Thomas’ Church,Colnbrook
  • Courageousness in Later Life led by Alison Webster – Wednesday 13th February 10am – 3pm at Burnham Abbey
  • Courage in the Early Church led by Guy Elsmore – Wednesday 13th March10am – 1pm at Burnham Abbey

 

Menu Title